It is currently Sun Feb 18, 2018 1:28 pm





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Paladin's Divine Challenge
PostPosted: Wed Feb 08, 2012 1:42 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2010 10:05 pm
Posts: 43
Hey all, just looking for a bit of clarification on this. The PHB says that if you do not engage the enemy that has been marked then it ends and you can't use it on your next turn, but the errata makes no mention of not being able to be used. I like the errata version but I just want to make sure it was intended to be used that way.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Paladin's Divine Challenge
PostPosted: Wed Feb 08, 2012 5:00 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Mar 09, 2009 10:29 am
Posts: 98
Location: NY
You can use the Divine Challenge on your next turn if the mark fades, there is no qualm with that whatsoever. The mark stops if you mark someone again, or if you don't engage the target (by either attacking them or at least being adjacent). If you end your turn doing none of these things (say in a defensive round or something where you have to second wind, so you escape and heal up), then your mark is over, but you CAN mark again on your next turn, no issue.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Paladin's Divine Challenge
PostPosted: Wed Feb 08, 2012 10:26 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2010 10:05 pm
Posts: 43
Thanks for that. Had a feeling it worked that way, but you never can be too sure.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron

Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group.
Designed by Vjacheslav Trushkin for Free Forum/DivisionCore.
D&D 4th edition product